Imprint | Sitemap

Terms and Conditions

Our general terms and conditions (GTC) dated May 2007 is part of every sales contract.

General Terms and Conditions of Business

1. Scope of Application
Our terms of delivery, performances and offers shall exclusively apply on the basis of these present General Terms and Conditions of Business. These shall thus apply to all terms and conditions of business, even if they have not been agreed upon again. Any counter-confirmations of the Purchaser referencing own terms and conditions of business or purchasing, respectively, are hereby explicitly objected to.

2. Prices
Unless otherwise agreed upon, all prices shall be understood to be without obligation, incl. “Grüner Punkt”, plus the respectively applicable VAT on the basis of the respectively valid price list. Applicable shall be the quotations valid at the date of delivery. Invoices shall exclusively be issued in € and they shall be paid in € as well. Any possible exchange risks and fluctuations shall exclusively be borne by the Purchaser. Any effects due to economic, fiscal or monetary policy measures taken by the governments or any other official authorities (e.g. EC measures) resulting in unforeseen and uncalculated price increases shall entitle the manufacturer to effect appropriate price increases as well.

3. Delivery
Unless otherwise agreed upon, delivery shall be "free Purchaser’s address" within the Federal Republic of Germany for an ordered value of € 250.-and more. For ordered values below € 250.-delivery shall be effected for the account and at the risk of the Purchaser. Any costs incurring due to a delay in delivery or failure to accept the goods (storage costs or costs for re-delivery) shall be borne by the Purchaser. Should the Purchaser remain silent upon expiry of a reasonable additional period set to him, should he refuse acceptance or should he explicitly declare his unwillingness to accept the goods, the Seller shall be entitled to rescind the contract or to claim damages due to non-performance. For storage due to non-acceptance, the Seller may use a forwarder of his choice. During the Purchaser’s default the Seller shall only be liable for intent and gross negligence.

4. Payment Unless otherwise agreed upon, payment shall be effected within 14 days after date of invoice at 2% discount or within 30 days net, respectively. Any deductions and set-offs shall be excluded.

5. Retention of Title
The Seller reserves rights of ownership in all goods supplied by him until full payment of all claims resulting from the business relationship being effected by the Purchaser. The Purchaser shall not be entitled to re-sell the goods prior to the complete payment, unless in regular business operations. The Seller shall ipso jure become creditor for any thus resulting claims against any third parties. The claims shall incur in his person. The Purchaser shall however continue to be entitled to collect such claims, unless being informed by the Seller that the latter wishes to collect these himself. Should the collection be effected by the Seller, he shall be obliged to forthwith hand out to the Purchaser any additional receipts remaining after settlement of the Seller’s own claims or he shall re-transfer any still existing remaining claims, respectively.

6. Notification of Defects
Any complaints shall be forthwith notified in writing latest, however, within 8 days after receipt of the goods. In case of the goods being damaged, the shipping documents shall include certifications of the respective carrier regarding the damage, so that the right for compensation shall continue to be reserved. Otherwise, any compensation cannot be granted. The complaints shall not have any effect on the fulfillment of the payment terms agreed upon. In case of complaints regarding the goods, representative samples shall forthwith be placed at our disposal for verification. Should the Seller be liable for this complaint, he reserves the right to make a replacement delivery or to grant a credit note, respectively. If the complaints are justified, the goods shall only be accepted if returned in a perfectly packed condition. Excluded shall be acceptance of any returned goods which have expressly been sold as special goods or action goods. Any claims for compensation to third parties shall not be acknowledged by us unless we have been informed on their types and scopes in advance. In case of compensation claims, the goods must not be destroyed unless agreed with us.

The Purchaser shall be obliged to forthwith inform the Seller about any third party attachments to the goods supplied under retention of title.

Should the Purchaser be in payment default or in financial difficulties, the Seller or any person authorized by him may request return of the goods, notwithstanding any of his other rights, he may access the Purchaser’s store rooms and pick up any goods still present from his deliveries and to inspect all documents in order to determine his claims. The Seller undertakes to transfer to the Purchaser any ownership rights in the goods due to him and any claims assigned to him upon the latter’s request if and insofar as their value exceeds by 20% the value of the claims due to the Seller.

7. Force Majeure
In case of strikes, operational breakdowns, Force Majeure, deficiency in harvests, or other unavoidable incidents the Seller shall be entitled to cut down the orders to the same extent as the aforementioned incidents have impact on the delivery possibility.

8. Place of Performance and Payment
(Place of Jurisdiction)
Place of performance or payment as well as place of jurisdiction shall be the Seller’s place of business.

9. Contract Amendments/Final Provisions
Any additional provisions or any provisions deviating from the provisions above shall only be valid if made in writing. In case that any individual provisions are or become invalid or void the validity of the remaining provisions shall not be affected hereof.

(Kaltenkirchen, May 2007)

ERICH TRAPP GMBH & CO. KG
SCANDIA MEERRETTICH-FABRIKATE
POSTFACH 14 50, D-24562 KALTENKIRCHEN - FELDSTRASSE 9, 24568 KALTENKIRCHEN
TELEFON (0 41 91) 9 08 00 - TELEFAX (0 41 91) 8 83 37
E-MAIL: trapp@scandia.de - INTERNET: http://www.scandia.de


Download our GTC as PDF-document

Impressum | Sitemap

AGB

Unsere allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB´s) vom Mai 2007 sind Bestandteil jedes Kaufvertrages.
Unsere AGB´s können Sie auch am Ende dieser Seite herunterladen.

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

1. Geltungsbereich
Unsere Lieferbedingungen, Leistungen und Angebote erfolgen ausschließlich aufgrund dieser Geschäftsbedingungen. Diese gelten somit für alle Geschäftsbeziehungen, selbst dann, wenn sie nicht nochmals erneut vereinbart wurden. Gegenbestätigungen des Käufers unter Hinweis auf seine Geschäfts- bzw. Einkaufsbedingungen werden hier ausdrücklich widersprochen.

2. Preise
Alle Preise gelten, sofern nichts anderes vereinbart, stets freibleibend, zuzüglich jeweils gültiger Mehrwertsteuer auf Basis der jeweils aktuellen Preisliste. Es gelten jeweils die am Tage der Lieferung gültigen Notierungen. Die Rechnungen werden ausschließlich in Euro erstellt und sind in Euro zu begleichen. Etwaig in Betracht kommende Währungsrisiken und Schwankungen werden ausschließlich vom Käufer getragen. Auswirkungen wirtschafts-, steuer- oder währungspolitischer Maßnahmen der Regierungen oder anderer behördlicher Stellen (z.B. EG-Maßnahmen), die zu unvorhergesehenen und unkalkulierten Verteuerungen führen, berechtigen den Hersteller auch zu einer entsprechenden Anhebung der Preise.

3. Lieferung
Sofern nicht anders vereinbart, erfolgt die Lieferung innerhalb der BRD ab EURO 250,- Auftragswert frei Haus. Unter EURO 250,- Auftragswert erfolgt die Lieferung auf Rechnung und Gefahr des Käufers. Kosten, die durch verspätete oder nichterfolgte Abnahme entstehen (Lagerkosten oder Kosten für erneute Anlieferung), trägt der Käufer. Wenn der Käufer nach Ablauf einer ihm gesetzten angemessenen Nachfrist stillschweigt, die Abnahme verweigert oder ausdrücklich erklärt, nicht abnehmen zu wollen, kann der Verkäufer vom Vertrag zurücktreten oder Schadenersatz wegen Nichterfüllung verlangen. Der Verkäufer kann sich zur Lagerung, aufgrund der erfolgten Nichtabnahme, einer Spedition seiner Wahl bedienen. Während des Verzugs des Käufers haftet der Verkäufer nur für Vorsatz und grobe Fahrlässigkeit.

4. Zahlung
Soweit nicht anders vereinbart, innerhalb 14 Tagen ab Rechnungsdatum 2% Skonto oder 30 Tage netto Kasse. Abzüge oder Aufrechnungen irgendwelcher Beträge sind ausgeschlossen.

5. Eigentumsvorbehalt
Der Verkäufer behält sich das Eigentum an allen von ihm gelieferten Waren solange vor, bis der Käufer sämtliche Forderungen aus der Geschäftsverbindung bezahlt hat. Vor vollständiger Bezahlung ist der Käufer zur Weiterveräußerung nur im regelmäßigen Geschäftsbetrieb berechtigt. Der Verkäufer wird ohne weiteres Gläubiger der daraus entstehenden Forderungen gegen Dritte. Die Forderungen entstehen in seiner Person. Der Käufer bleibt aber zum Einzug dieser Forderungen berechtigt, solange nicht der Verkäufer ihm mitgeteilt hat, dass er die Forderungen selbst einziehen will. Wird die Einziehung vom Verkäufer vorgenommen, so hat er den nach seiner Befriedigung noch verbleibenden Mehrerlös dem Käufer unverzüglich auszuhändigen bzw. noch bestehende Restforderungen zurück zu übertragen.

Der Käufer ist verpflichtet. dem Verkäufer Zugriffe Dritter auf die unter Eigentumsvorbehalt gelieferte Ware unverzüglich mitzuteilen.

Kommt der Käufer in Zahlungsverzug oder in Zahlungsschwierigkeiten, so kann der Verkäufer oder ein von ihm Bevollmächtigter unbeschadet seiner sonstigen Rechte die Rückgabe der Waren verlangen, die Lagerräume des Käufers betreten und die aus seinen Lieferungen stammende noch vorhandene Ware abholen und alle Unterlagen zwecks Feststellung seiner Forderungen einsehen.

6. Mängelrügen
Beanstandungen sind unverzüglich, spätestens jedoch innerhalb von 8 Tagen nach Empfang der Ware schriftlich anzuzeigen. Bei Beschädigungen der Ware müssen auf den Frachtpapieren Bescheinigungen des jeweiligen Frachtführers über den Schaden beigebracht werden, damit das Recht auf Schadenersatz gewahrt bleibt. Sonst kann kein Ersatz geleistet werden. Auf die Erfüllung der vereinbarten Zahlungsbedingungen haben Reklamationen keinen Einfluß. Bei Mängelrügen an der Ware sind uns repräsentative Proben unverzüglich zur Überprüfung zur Verfügung zu stellen. Ist diese Beanstandung von der Verkäuferin zu vertreten, behält sich diese vor Ersatz zu liefern bzw. Gutschrift zu erteilen. Begründet reklamierte Ware wird nur in einwandfrei verpacktem Zustand zurückgenommen. Ausgeschlossen ist die Rücknahme von Waren, die ausdrücklich als Sonderposten oder Aktionswaren verkauft wurden. Forderungen für Ersatzleistungen an Dritte werden von uns nicht anerkannt, wenn wir nicht vorher schriftlich über Art und Umfang informiert wurden. Bei Ersatzforderung darf Ware nur vernichtet werden, wenn wir dazu unsere schriftliche Zustimmung gegeben haben.

7. Höhere Gewalt
Bei Streiks, Betriebsstörungen, höherer Gewalt, Minderemten und sonstigen unabwendbaren Ereignissen ist der Verkäufer zu einer Kürzung der Aufträge in dem Maße berechtigt, wie die vorerwähnten Ereignisse von Einfluß auf die Liefermöglichkeit sind.

8. Erfüllungs- und Zahlungsort
(Gerichtsstand)
Erfüllungs- und Zahlungsort sowie Gerichtsstand ist Sitz des Verkäufers.

9. Vertragsänderungen/Schlußbestimmungen
Zusätzliche oder inhaltlich von den vorhergehenden Bedingungen abweichende Bestimmungen bedürfen der Schriftform. Für den Fall, dass einzelne Bestimmungen unwirksam oder nichtig werden, bleiben die übrigen davon unberührt.

(Kaltenkirchen, im Mai 2007)

ERICH TRAPP GMBH & CO. KG
SCANDIA MEERRETTICH-FABRIKATE
POSTFACH 14 50, D-24562 KALTENKIRCHEN - FELDSTRASSE 9, 24568 KALTENKIRCHEN
TELEFON (0 41 91) 9 08 00 - TELEFAX (0 41 91) 8 83 37
E-MAIL: trapp@scandia.de - INTERNET: http://www.scandia.de


AGB als PDF-Dokument downloaden